Since there are a few different situations where you might want to de-affiliate or delete a Checklick account, it's important to know the differences between these processes.
De-affiliating an account:
If someone has made an order through an Organization's Online Registration and Payment (Storefront), or if they have been added manually to their organization, the person is automatically affiliated with the Organization. This means that the organization the person is affiliated with has access to view the person's personal profile, order history with them, and any evaluations that the Organization has performed. They also have permission to email the person, unless the person unsubscribes from emails.
De-affiliating an account from an organization revokes the organization's permission to see that person's account information, send the person emails, or perform any evaluations.
The most frequent reasons to de-affiliate an account are:
- The person is no longer using the services provided by the Organization
- An account was mistakenly affiliated with the wrong Organization
Deleting an account:
Deleting an account completely and permanently removes all the account information from the Checklick platform. Deleting an account is permanent, and cannot be undone. Because a user can be affiliated with more than one Organization, only the owner of the account is allowed to delete their own profile.
If a duplicate account has been made, the best course of action is to merge the accounts into a single profile rather than request to delete the duplicate(s).
In order to permanently delete a Checklick account, please contact our Support directly at email@example.com and provide us with the username and email address associated with your account.
Checklick will only delete the account if the request is sent from the email address that is listed on the person's Checklick account.